top of page

Survive Challenges

I have survived my challenges. The main people who helped me were my parents. My parents listened to how I felt. My mom would give me sympathy. She helped me know I was not alone. I understood how other people knew how I felt. My dad would give me encouragement. He help me feel like I could endure anything. Through him, I studied how much we can control our reality and what we allow go through our head is what will surround us. My parents would try to pull me out of the pit I was stuck in. It was nice to be surrounded by people who understood.

My friends also helped. I had one specific friend who I felt like I could tell anything. He listened and understood. In fact, he could relate. He had felt what I had felt, even though his experiences were different. We approached things very similar. He was going through the challenges with me. Together we could work on improving.

It is because of my friends' and parent's help, I got through my challenges.

bottom of page