top of page

Eye Saw a Fantastic Day

Today was a fantastic day. I went and shadowed a fantastic doctor who was an ophthalmologist. I learned more about the eyes, the anatomy of the eyes, what symptoms portray what, and I saw what a real eye lens looks like when compared to a fake eye lens. It was spectacular. I asked him a long list of questions after we met with all the clients. There is a second list of things I want to learn more about and study to see what it is. I learned a great deal today.

It was also nice this morning to clean my apartment and help me make my place seem like a home.

After the shadowing, I studied more about the anatomy of the brain. It is really complicated. There is a lot of information to memorize. It makes me feel great when I understand what is happening in the body and why things happen the way they do. This makes me even more determined to become a doctor. I might have to retake classes or try over and over again, but I am going to become a doctor.

bottom of page