top of page

Before Disaster

I do not remember most of my life, especially life before 2011. That is why it is crucial to keep a journal. Whenever I read my journal, I feel like I am learning about someone else's life. It helps me feel like I am a better person than I think I am because I have gone through a lot and done some great things.

My journal talks about the life of a normal Jr. High student. I was emotional. I felt like no one understood what was going on. I wrote about SMTs (strange mind things) when I would get confused. I would be lost during SMTs, I wouldn't know where I was or who anyone is, I didn't even understand what people were saying. SMTs later turned out to be seizures. I was confused about what my parents thought of me. I felt like they would yell at me for every small thing. I could never do anything right.

I did not feel like I had any friends. No one understood and no one would listen. I loved going outside by myself to calm down and get away from the stress.

Now that I look back on it, I did have good friends and family. I did have fantastic parents who were trying to understand and were doing good discipline. I had good teachers who helped me do good in school.

bottom of page