top of page

Crazy day

Things have been insane the past 24 hours. Right before I went to bed, I hear someone yell, "The bathroom flooded!" The water was running everywhere. The hallway carpet had a few inches of water running over it (too much water to be absorbed). In the bathroom, there was a few inches of water. I first grabbed the broom and swept lots of the water into the bathroom to get it off the carpet. I then grabbed towels, clothes, rags, anything that can absorb water. I first try to get the doorway of the bathroom so no more water could come out. I had one person place the towels on the ground to absorb water and then bring it to me to wring it out. I also was shoveling the water from the floor of the bathroom into the tub. I had no time to think. I had to not pay attention to the fact I was soaking wet, my hands were aching from wringing so many towels, and how it was 1 am. That was my night.

The next morning, I go outside and see a tow truck dragging my vehicle. Why was my vehicle being moved! It wasn't in a forbidden location. I had a parking pass. Why! I stood and watched the truck move my car. Eventually, the truck stopped and backed up. What? Where are they now going? I then noticed they were moving my parking spot. The parking lot I usually park in was repaved last night, so I parked in a new spot. They were moving my car to a more convenient location. After watching them move my car, I was able to drive to school.

bottom of page