top of page

Self Defense

Everyone should learn how to stand up for themselves. We shouldn't allow others to control our lives. But that doesn't mean we have the right to control or attack people. We need to communicate but allow independence between people. We need to learn how to ask for help but don't get offended if people say no.

One topic that is hard to know what to teach your kids and what not to teach your kids is about he world and its evil. You don't want to pollute your children's mind but it is even worse when they step out to the world and are attacked and they don't know how to defend or stand up for themselves.

I sadly had to go through an experience which I could have never imagined to have been out there before I moved out. I wish I had learned more how to defend myself. I wish I was not just told to stand up for myself but given stories or reasons why I should stand up for myself. I wish I was driven through practices where it became subconscious and natural reaction for me to stand up for myself.

bottom of page