top of page

Flash of Life

We all have been driving before. Usually, we talk about our lives, listen to music, and watch other drivers (probably laughing at their driving).

Once I was driving, like normal, up a canyon while talking to two friends going ~70 mph (sounds like a pretty normal day). Suddenly... a truck decided to try to pass the other cars by coming into my lane. I froze. I couldn't think, couldn't do anything. Time seemed to have slowed: I watched the towering truck getting closer and closer, straight towards me. My body wouldn't move. I was frozen. ... The truck now had a vehicle blocking them from reentering their lane. ... they are speeding up towards me... I hear someone yelling... nothing is decipherable. Death... hello...

At the last possible moment, a second more and I could have been no more, the truck swerves back into their lane: close enough that if we reached our hand out the window, we would have touched them.

Comentarios


bottom of page